Cunningham Scholarship
Scholarship Details

Application Now Closed

  • 20 college-bound students will receive $1,000 to help cover the cost of higher education
  • For eligibility, students (or their parent/guardian) must be a Firstmark member* in good standing
  • Funds can be used at any academically accredited two- or four-year college or university
  • Five of the 20 scholarships are reserved for students who plan to enter the education field
  • Applications are processed through the San Antonio Area Foundation
History of Cunningham Scholarship

The Cunningham Scholarship was established in 1993 to honor Frank Price Cunningham and Helen Shipman Cunningham’s long-standing and dedicated service to the credit union for more than 75 years. Since ’93, Firstmark has awarded over $200,000 in scholarships to deserving high school seniors in our community. With these scholarships, Firstmark believes in paying it forward to students who work toward making a positive and meaningful difference in the world.

Congratulations to the 2024 Cunningham Scholarship Recipients

Kayla Aquino | Harmony Science Academy

Brigette Bettice | East Central HS – East Central ISD

Lucas Campbell | La Vernia HS – La Vernia ISD

Haileigh Christley | Texas Online Preparatory HS – Huntsville ISD

Alexandra Daniel | Reagan HS – North East ISD

Camila Diarte | Brandeis HS – Northside ISD

Daniela Garcia | Young Women’s Leadership Academy – San Antonio ISD

Jane Garrett | Great Hearts Northern Oaks – Great Hearts Texas

Carlee Hoffmann | Samuel Clemens HS – Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD

Claire Koeck | San Antonio Christian School

Rachel Laleman | John Marshall HS – Northside ISD

Jacob Marshall | Floresville HS - Floresville ISD

Tivoli Martinez | Sandra Day O’Connor HS – Northside ISD

Alexia Mendoza | Eagle Pass HS – Eagle Pass ISD

Magdalena Micklitz | Johnson HS – North East ISD

Audry Pomeroy | Clark HS – Northside ISD

Giselle Prado | Oliver Wendell Holmes HS – Northside ISD

Elizabeth Sanchez | Pieper HS – Comal ISD

Siena Skinner | Health Careers HS – Northside ISD

Taylor Sublett | Fredericksburg HS – Fredericksburg ISD

*Firstmark Credit Union employees, Board of Directors and their families are ineligible to participate in the scholarship program.