2019-20 Cunningham Scholarship Recipients

The Cunningham Scholarship program was established to recognize outstanding students from the Firstmark family of members. We are honored each year to award $20,000 in scholarships to students’ whose achievements in the classroom, on campus, and within our community demonstrate their determination not only to succeed personally, but also to help others.

With these scholarships, we believe we are “paying it forward,” to students who will work toward making a positive and meaningful difference in the world. Under this program, twenty area high school seniors will receive $1,000 each.
Individuals wanting to make a tax deductible contribution to the Cunningham Scholarship Fund may do so by making their checks payable to the San Antonio Area Foundation and mailing it to:

Firstmark Credit Union – Cunningham Scholarship
PO Box 701650
San Antonio, TX 78270-1650

Please indicate on the check that your contribution is for the Cunningham Scholarship Fund.

Firstmark Credit Union employees, Board Members and their families are not eligible for the Cunningham Scholarship.

Anna Norwood
Samuel Clemens High School
Anneliese Martinez
Samuel V. Champion High School
Bianca Castillo
Johnson High School
Caroline McClaugherty
McMullen County High School
Cristian Flores
Dillard McCollum High School
Daniel Gonzalez
Central Catholic High School
David Bartels
Legacy of Educational Excellence High School
David Gonzales
Southwest High School
Hannah Verstuyft
Southwest High School
Isabella Aguilar
Harlandale High School
Jagger Slocume
Harlandale High School
Julian Sanchez
Highlands High School
Korson  Hastings
Winston Churchill High School
Matthew Anderson
Tom C. Clark High
Molly Tilton
Judson High School
Salvatore Ramirez
East Central High School
Sarah D'Spain
Boerne High School
Tandy Folsom
Smithson Valley High School
Theresa Mayorga
St. Anthony Catholic High School
Timothy Flores
South San Antonio High School