Annual Membership Meeting

Due to direction from government and health officials to limit social gatherings amid the Coronavirus pandemic, our Annual Membership Meeting will be postponed. A new date is in development and will be posted here as soon as it is finalized.

This year there are three (3) positions open for election on the Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board, has nominated one member for each board position to be filled.
No nominations were received by petition. The terms for each position and the nominees are as follows:

Director Positions

Position 1 (term: 2020 – 2023)     Anthony Petri, Incumbent Director
Position 2 (term: 2020 – 2023)     Redell Ervin, Incumbent Director
Position 3 (term: 2020 – 2023)     Clare Coleman, Incumbent Director

The Nominating Committee has confirmed the above members as qualified to have their names placed in nomination, and the nominees have agreed to accept the office if elected. A brief statement of qualifications and the biographical data for each of the nominees is included with this notice.

Questions regarding the board election process should be directed to the credit union’s executive office at 210-342-8484.

Anthony Petri (Incumbent Director)

A graduate of Devine High School, Mr. Petri earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education from Texas A&I University Kingsville and his Masters of Education from Our Lady of the Lake University. He then embarked on a 33-year career dedicated to education with the Northeast Independent School District, including positions as principal of Dwight Eisenhower Middle School and Douglas MacArthur High School, as well as Executive Director of Pupil Personnel Services. During his career, Mr. Petri sought additional opportunities to invest in the advancement of education and the community at large. Examples of his extensive involvement include service on the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals Board of Directors; Site Visitor for the U.S. Department of Education Blue Ribbon Schools program; Member and Chair of the Bexar Country School Juvenile Justice Program; and various financial, technological, and administrative leadership positions. Retired in 1998, Mr. Petri now enjoys traveling and spending time with family. He joined the Firstmark Credit Union Board of Directors as an advisory director in 2009 and was appointed director in 2012.

Redell Ervin (Incumbent Director)

A member of Firstmark Credit Union since 1971, Ms. Redell Ervin’s distinguished career as an elementary school teacher and assistant principal with the South San Antonio Independent School District spanned 36 years until her retirement in 2004. A native Texan, Ms. Ervin earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Houston Tillotson University and a Master of Arts degree from Prairie View University before relocating permanently to San Antonio. Ms. Ervin now devotes the majority of her retirement time visiting hospitals, nursing homes, and
residential care facilities, working in several church ministries, traveling and fishing. Her civic involvement includes active membership in both AARP and the Texas Teachers Retirement Association. Ms. Ervin has served on the Board of Directors since 1975 and on the Asset-Liability Committee since 2007.

Clare Coleman (Incumbent Director)

Ms.Coleman launched her 36-year teaching career at Lanier High School in 1963. In 1967, she received an appointment with the Department of Defense as a teacher and a counselor. Her 32 years of federal service included assignments in Germany, Japan, the Philippines, and Panama. Ms. Coleman earned a bachelor’s degree from Trinity University and a Master of Education from Our Lady of the Lake University. She is now actively involved with the American Association of Retired People (AARP), the National Active and Retired Federal Employees Association (NARFE), Bexar County Elections, and Northern Hills Homeowners Association. She also enjoys golf, bowling, and travel. Ms. Coleman joined the Firstmark Credit Union Board of Directors as an advisory director in 2008 and was appointed a director in 2009.