Board Elections - Final Nominees Announced

Firstmark Credit Union will hold its Annual Membership Meeting at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, March 5, 2019, at the Gold Canyon Financial Center, located at 2023 Gold Canyon Drive, San Antonio, Texas.

This year there are two (2) positions open for election on the Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board, has nominated one member for each board position to be filled. No nominations were received by petition. The terms for each position and the nominees are as follows:

  • Position 1 (term: 2019 – 2022) – Ignacio Orozco, Jr., Incumbent Director
  • Position 2 (term: 2019 – 2022) – Matthew Ralph, Incumbent Director

The Nominating Committee has confirmed the above members as qualified to have their names placed in nomination, and the nominees have agreed to accept the office if elected. A brief statement of qualifications and the biographical data for each of the nominees is included with this notice.

Questions regarding the board election process should be directed to the credit union’s executive office at 210-342-8484.

2019 Board of Directors Election Candidates


Ignacio Orozco, Jr. (Incumbent Director)

Member of Firstmark Credit Union for more than 45 years and a lifelong educator, Mr. Orozco began his career in 1961 at Irving Junior High School and Fox Tech High School. Graduate of St. Mary’s University, Mr. Orozco holds both a bachelor’s and master’s degree in English. In 1968, he became Professor of English at San Antonio College and continued in this position until his retirement in 2008. A former member of the Texas Community College Teachers Association, Mr. Orozco has served on the Firstmark Credit Union Board of Directors since 1971 and was appointed secretary of the Board in 2015.

Matthew Ralph (Incumbent Director)

Mr. Ralph began his professional career as an officer in the United States Air Force, where he served for over 20 years. He is currently an Associate Director for the Air Force Audit Agency in San Antonio. Mr. Ralph holds a bachelor’s degree in Accounting from the University of Notre Dame and a master’s degree in Administrative Management/Business Administration. Mr. Ralph began his service to the credit union in 2012 as a member of the Audit Committee. He then joined the Board of Directors as an advisory director in 2013 and was appointed a director of the Board in 2015. In 2018, Mr. Ralph was elected to serve as treasurer of the Board.